Force new revision option

10 Apr 2010 - 08:17 | Version 1 |
Normally, if you make subsequent edits within a one hour period (configuration item ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin), Atomikos will fold together your changes. This is often the "right thing to do", as it can reduce the visual clutter of diffs.

The "Force new revision" checkbox is a way to force it to create a separate revision each time you save.

The preference setting FORCENEWREVISIONCHECKBOX controls whether this is checked by default or not. You can set this on site level, web level, topic level or user level.

On a related note, you can force every save to be a new revision number by setting ReplaceIfEditedAgainWithin to 0.

Related Topics: UserDocumentationCategory, AdminDocumentationCategory

Contact Us

Atomikos Corporate Headquarters
Hoveniersstraat, 39/1, 2800
Mechelen, Belgium

T +3215613055

Subscribe to our newsletter

Never miss an update

Copyright 2015 Atomikos BVBA